Judging panel for the 2017 Trollope Prize

This year’s panel of judges includes Mary Poovey, the Samuel Rudin University Professor in the Humanities and Professor of English at New York University and author, most recently, of A History of the Modern Fact  and Genres of the Credit Economy; Gordon Bigelow, Professor of English at Rhodes College and author of Fiction, Famine, and the Rise of Economics in Victorian Britain and Ireland; and Dorice Elliott, a Conger-Gabel Teaching Professor and Associate Professor of English at the University of Kansas and author of The Angel out of the House: Philanthropy and Gender in Nineteenth-Century England

The deadline for submissions is June 1, 2017. For submission guidelines and more information about the prize, email Ann Wierda Rowland at arowland@ku.edu.

Save a PDF version of this page (PDF, right click, "Save as")




One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times
KU Today